Flutewalla

This afternoon, as I sat curled up on my big comfy couch reading, my session was interrupted by a sweet flute melody drifting up from the street below. Typically, my reading sessions are upset by the sound of a cat fight, cawing crows, rickshaws, or scrap dealers. But today, I was witness to the sweetest flute sound I’ve ever heard. The little man, no older than I am, peacefully walked down my little street shouldering a heavy load of the instruments while playing a lovely little tune. What made this experience even more profound was that he was alone on the street. No cars or motorbikes or dogs or cows or animals or people interrupted his musical sojourn, and for that I am thankful to live here. Thanks sweet India for continuing to provide peaceful wonder amongst the chaos that is 20,000,000 strong.

One thought on “Flutewalla

Leave a Reply

